State Team Qualifier
Oct 1 & 2 - St Lawrence

The Official Website

Hosted by the Town of Clayton

Our State Team Qualifier Tournament will be October 1 and 2, 2016 on the St. Lawrence River. We are launching from the Town of Clayton Town Ramp. Further details (times, pairings, etc.) will be provided to participants prior to the tournament dates.

This tournament will determine the remaining boaters and coanglers on the State Team. The Boater and Co-Angler AOY winners earn automatic berths onto the 2016 NYTBF 12-Man Eastern Divisional Team.
The remaining slots on the 2016 NYTBF 12-Man Eastern Divisional Team will be determined at the annual Two-Day State Championship Tournament with anglers placing 1-10 competing and places 11 & 12 serve as the designated alternates.   Anglers 1 through 5 will be offered Boater positions on the team while anglers 6 through 10 will be offered Co-Angler positions.

You must qualify by one of the following means to be eligible to fish the Qualifier. A special exemption is made for our military members. Please see the Tournament Rules for a full explanation.

1. Fish 3 of 4 of the Points Tournaments.
2. Fish all 3 of the Team Tournaments.
3. Win one of the Points Tournaments.
4. Win one of Team events. (Must be a NYTBF prior to the start of first qualifying tournament.)
Our Tournament Director is Dave Suttle. If you have any tournament questions please contact Dave.
2016 Tournament Rules
2016 Qualified Boaters
  1. Bobby Williams (Points)
  2. Glenn Babineau (Early Bird Winner)
  3. Steve Brinster (Ticonderoga Winner)
  4. Cory Baright (Henderson Winner)
  5. John Claeys (Points)
  6. Perry Marvin (Points)
  7. Patrick Hildenbrand (Points)
  8. Dave Suttle (Points)
  9. Brad Brodnicki (Points)
  10. Chris Benniger (Cape Vincent Winner, Points)
  11. Brian Sanson (Points)
  12. Rick Whitaker (Points)
  13. Mike Stranaham (Points)
  14. Tom Luciano (Team)
  15. Garry Woodruff (Team)
  16. Casey Casamento  (Team Winner - Lyons Open, Plattsburgh)
2016 Qualified Co-Anglers
  1. Andrew Bechard (Early Bird Winner, Henderson Winner, Points)
  2. Kevin Grist (Ticonderoga Winner)
  3. Dave Diodato (Points)
  4. David Dumas (Cape Vincent Winner, Points)
  5. Steve Phipps (Points)
  6. Stuart Morse (Points)
  7. Perry Marvin Sr. (Points)
  8. Jordan Prentiss (Points)
  9. Frank Benedetto (Team)
  10. Ryan Latinville (Team Winner - Lyons Open, Plattsburgh)